Your Councillors by Ward

Local Councillors are elected by the community to decide how the council should carry out its various activities. They represent public interest as well as individuals living within the ward in which he or she has been elected to serve a term of office.

They have regular contact with the general public through council meetings, telephone calls or surgeries. Surgeries provide an opportunity for any ward resident to go and talk their councillor face to face and these take place on a regular basis.

Councillors are not paid a salary for their work, but they do receive allowances. By law, all members of the Council are required to complete a declaration of interest form, the details of which are published annually.

To find your councillor please use the below links:

 Aylesford & East Stour




  • Cllr Simon Betty


    Ashford Independent

    Cabinet Member for Economic Growth & Investment




 Conningbrook & Little Burton Farm

 Downs North

 Downs West


 Goat Lees



 Isle of Oxney


 Kingsnorth Village & Bridgefield

 Mersham, Sevington South with Finberry


 Park Farm North

 Park Farm South


 Rolvenden & Tenterden West

  • Cllr Kate Walder

    Rolvenden & Tenterden West

    The Green Party

    Cabinet Member for Recreation and Public Spaces


 Saxon Shore

  • Cllr Linda Harman

    Saxon Shore

    Ashford Independent

    Cabinet Member for Planning, Housing Delivery & Communication

 Singleton East

 Singleton West


 Tenterden North

 Tenterden South

 Tenterden St Michaels

 Upper Weald



 Weald Central

 Weald North

 Weald South


  • Cllr Steve Campkin


    The Green Party

    Deputy Leader of the Council & Cabinet Member for Climate, Environment and Transport and Co-Leader of the Green Party

  • Cllr Liz Wright


    The Green Party

    Cabinet Member for Communities & Health

 Wye with Hinxhill

  • Cllr Noel Ovenden

    Wye with Hinxhill

    Ashford Independent

    Leader of the Council & Cabinet Member for Prosperity and Resource