Your Councillors

Local Councillors are elected by the community to decide how the council should carry out its various activities. They represent public interest as well as individuals living within the ward in which he or she has been elected to serve a term of office.

They have regular contact with the general public through council meetings, telephone calls or surgeries. Surgeries provide an opportunity for any ward resident to go and talk their councillor face to face and these take place on a regular basis.

Councillors are not paid a salary for their work, but they do receive allowances. By law, all members of the Council are required to complete a declaration of interest form, the details of which are published annually.

To find your councillor please use the below links:

Councillor
Photograph Councillor Political party Ward
photo of Cllr Jeremy Adby

Cllr Jeremy Adby

14 Church Yard, Ashford, Kent, TN23 1QG

Home: 01233 630074

Work: jeremy.adby@btinternet.com

Conservative North Willesborough (Ashford)
photo of Cllr Bill Barrett

Cllr Bill Barrett

19 Flaxpond Road, Ashford, Kent, TN23 5PR

Work: barrettwbarrett@aol.com

Conservative Singleton South
photo of Cllr Paul Bartlett

Cllr Paul Bartlett

Imber, Cheeseman's Green Lane, Sevington, Ashford, Kent, TN24 0LJ

Home: 01233 500667

Home mobile: 07739 293502

Home: paul.bartlett@ashford.gov.uk

Conservative Weald East
photo of Cllr Mrs Clair Bell

Cllr Mrs Clair Bell

Brass Tacks, Benenden Road, Biddenden, Ashford, Kent, TN27 8BY

Home: clairbell@solutionprovider.co.uk

Conservative Weald Central
photo of Cllr Neil Bell

Cllr Neil Bell

Brass Tacks, Benenden Road, Biddenden, Ashford, Kent, TN27 8BY

Home: neil@solutionprovider.co.uk

Conservative Biddenden
photo of Cllr Mike Bennett

Cllr Mike Bennett

19 Chalk Avenue, St. Michaels, Tenterden, Kent, TN30 6BU

Home mobile: 07377 474216

Home: mikebennettkm@tiscali.co.uk

Conservative Rolvenden & Tenterden West
photo of Cllr Mrs Jessamy Blanford

Cllr Mrs Jessamy Blanford

25 Westfields, Pluckley, Ashford, Kent, TN27 0PW

Home: 01233 840050

Home: jessamy.blanford@ashford.gov.uk

Conservative Great Chart with Singleton North
photo of Cllr Brad Bradford

Cllr Brad Bradford

53 Tally Ho Road, Stubbs Cross, Ashford, Kent, TN26 1HL

Home: 01233 611745

Home: brad.bradford@ashford.gov.uk

Conservative Weald South
photo of Cllr Andrew Buchanan

Cllr Andrew Buchanan

20 Magazine Road, Ashford, Kent, TN24 8

Home: 01233 627696

Home: andrewjohnbuchanan@hotmail.com

Conservative Bybrook (Ashford)
photo of Cllr Michael Burgess

Cllr Michael Burgess

Fairfield, Magpie Hall Road, Stubbs Cross, Ashford, Kent, TN26 1HG

Home: 01233 628387

Home mobile: 07787 360533

Home: michael.burgess@ashford.gov.uk

Conservative Isle of Oxney
photo of Cllr Brendan Chilton

Cllr Brendan Chilton

19 Luddenham Close, Stanhope, Ashford, Kent, TN23 5SE

Home mobile: 07827 649342

Home: brendan.chilton@ashford.gov.uk

Labour & Co-operative Party Stanhope (Ashford)
photo of Cllr Gerry Clarkson

Cllr Gerry Clarkson

Charing Lodge, Pett Lane, Charing, Kent, TN27 0DL

Home: 01233 330201

Home: gerrydclarkson@gmail.com

Conservative Charing
photo of Cllr Paul Clokie

Cllr Paul Clokie

6 Rothley Close, Tenterden, Kent, TN30 6LP

Home: 01580 763124

Work: paul.clokie@ashford.gov.uk

Home: paul.clokie@ashford.gov.uk

Conservative Tenterden North
photo of Cllr Stephen Dehnel

Cllr Stephen Dehnel

10 Hawthorn Road, Kingsnorth, Ashford, Kent, TN23 3LT

Home: stephen.dehnel@ashford.gov.uk

Conservative Downs North
photo of Cllr Mrs Geraldine Dyer

Cllr Mrs Geraldine Dyer

Westover Farm Oast, Smarden Bell Road, Smarden, Ashford, Kent, TN27 8NT

Home: 01233 770213

Home: geraldine.dyer@ashford.gov.uk

Conservative Weald North
photo of Cllr Dara Farrell

Cllr Dara Farrell

38 Luddenham Close, Ashford, Kent, TN23 5SE

Home mobile: 07902 304104

Home: dara.farrell@ashford.gov.uk

Labour Victoria
photo of Cllr Peter Feacey

Cllr Peter Feacey

40 Viburnum Close, Ashford, Kent, TN23 3LB

Home: 01233 632447

Home mobile: 07788 482053

Home: peterfeacey@outlook.com

Conservative Godinton (Ashford)
photo of Cllr Graham Galpin

Cllr Graham Galpin

2 Barrow Hill Terrace, Ashford, TN23 1NF

Home mobile: 07815 881354

Work: graham.galpin@ashford.gov.uk

Home: graham.galpin@ashford.gov.uk

Conservative Stour (Ashford)
photo of Cllr Bernard Heyes

Cllr Bernard Heyes

7 Kings Avenue, Ashford, Kent, TN23 1LU

Home: 01233 634257

Home: bernardjdheyes@talktalk.net

Conservative Godinton (Ashford)
photo of Cllr Mrs Tina Heyes

Cllr Mrs Tina Heyes

16 Primrose Drive, Park Farm, Kingsnorth, Ashford, Kent, TN23 3NP

Home mobile: 07902 929274

Home: heyesclan1@gmail.com

Conservative Park Farm North
photo of Cllr Aline Hicks

Cllr Aline Hicks

Fairfield, Magpie Hall Road, Stubbs Cross, Ashford, Kent, TN26 1HG

Home: 01233 628387

Home: aline.hicks@ashford.gov.uk

Conservative Weald South
photo of Cllr Alex Howard

Cllr Alex Howard

Hilgay, Canterbury Road, Challock, Kent, TN25 4DL

Home mobile: 07415 113199

Home: alex.howard@ashford.gov.uk

Conservative Aylesford Green (Ashford)
photo of Cllr William Howard

Cllr William Howard

Woodcote, Kingsford Street, Mersham, Ashford, Kent, TN25 6PE

Home: 01233 502967

Home: william.howard@ashford.gov.uk

Conservative Saxon Shore
photo of Cllr Simon Howard-Smith

Cllr Simon Howard-Smith

6 Frederick Benson Mews, Ashford, Kent, TN23 3SF

Home mobile: 07754 349190

Home: simon.howardsmith@ashford.gov.uk

Conservative Bockhanger (Ashford)
photo of Cllr Nathan Iliffe

Cllr Nathan Iliffe

5 Lodgewood Drive, Ashford, Kent, TN25 4GA

Home mobile: 07710 516618

Home: nathan.iliffe@ashford.gov.uk

Conservative Kennington (Ashford)
photo of Cllr Callum Knowles

Cllr Callum Knowles

57 Shrubcote, Tenterden, Kent, TN30 7BG

Home mobile: 07810 155686

Home: callum.knowles@ashford.gov.uk

Conservative Tenterden South
photo of Cllr George Koowaree

Cllr George Koowaree

28 Tadworth Road, Ashford, Kent, TN24 9LA

Home: 01233 634760

Home mobile: 07880 722876

Home: koowaree@virginmedia.com

Liberal Democrats North Willesborough (Ashford)
photo of Cllr Larry Krause

Cllr Larry Krause

Stable Cottage, Church Lane, Hothfield, Ashford, Kent, TN26 1EL

Home: 01233 643497

Home: larry.krause@btinternet.com

Conservative Downs West
photo of Cllr John Link

Cllr John Link

1 Barnfield, Ox Lane, St. Michaels, Tenterden, Kent, TN30 6NH

Home: 01580 765329

Conservative St Michaels
photo of Cllr Ryan MacPherson

Cllr Ryan MacPherson

C/O Ashford Borough Council, Civic Centre, Tannery Lane, Ashford, Kent, TN23 1PL

Home mobile: 07533 685536

Work: ryan.macpherson@ashford.gov.uk

Independent Beaver (Ashford)
photo of Cllr Mrs Marion Martin

Cllr Mrs Marion Martin

36 Christchurch Road, Ashford, Kent, TN23 7XD

Home: 01233 628811

Home: marionmartin06@btinternet.com

Conservative Little Burton Farm (Ashford)
photo of Cllr Miss Jane Martin

Cllr Miss Jane Martin

Yew Tree Cottage, Denne Manor Lane, Shottenden, Canterbury, CT4 8JJ

Home mobile: 07583 642202

Work: jane.martin@ashford.gov.uk

Conservative Saxon Shore
photo of Cllr Winston Michael

Cllr Winston Michael

12 Dexter Close, Boughton Aluph, Ashford, Kent, TN25 4QG

Home: 01233 636644

Home: winston.michael@ashford.gov.uk

Ashford Independent Boughton Aluph and Eastwell
photo of Cllr Beverley Murphy

Cllr Beverley Murphy

48 Langholm Road, Ashford, Kent, TN23 4NJ

Home mobile: 07425 262647

Home: beaverwardcllr@gmail.com

UK Independence Party Beaver (Ashford)
photo of Cllr Noel Ovenden

Cllr Noel Ovenden

5 Pottery Cottages, Naccolt, Brook, Ashford, Kent, TN25 5NX

Home mobile: 07802 338614

Home: noel.ovenden@ashford.gov.uk

Ashford Independent Wye
photo of Cllr Alan Pickering

Cllr Alan Pickering

Coach House, Harbourne Lane, High Halden, Ashford, Kent, TN26 3JF

Home mobile: 07961 122162

Home: alan.pickering@ashford.gov.uk

Conservative Weald Central
photo of Cllr Neil Shorter

Cllr Neil Shorter

Little Dexter, Magpie Hall Road, Stubbs Cross, Ashford, Kent, TN26 1HF

Home: 01233 624809

Home mobile: 07827 253400

Home: njshorter@btinternet.com

Conservative Washford
photo of Cllr David Smith

Cllr David Smith

Lysander, Royds Road, Ashford, Kent, TN24 0DP

Home: 01233 627764

Home mobile: 07880 722844

Home: david.smith@ashford.gov.uk

Ashford Independent South Willesborough (Ashford)
photo of Cllr Charles Suddards

Cllr Charles Suddards

35 Queen Street, Ashford, Kent, TN23 1RF

Home mobile: 07411 743321

Work: charles.suddards@ashford.gov.uk

Labour Victoria
photo of Cllr Chris Waters

Cllr Chris Waters

No. 2 The Moat House, The Moat, Charing, Kent, TN27 0JJ

Home mobile: 07710 835523

Home: chris.waters@ashford.gov.uk

Conservative Stour (Ashford)
photo of Cllr Mrs Jenny Webb

Cllr Mrs Jenny Webb

7 Upper Denmark Road, Ashford, Kent, TN23 7TZ

Home: 01233 636939

Home mobile: 07854 424197

Work: jennywebb@live.co.uk

Conservative Norman (Ashford)
photo of Cllr Jim Wedgbury

Cllr Jim Wedgbury

27 Primrose Drive, Park Farm, Kingsnorth, Ashford, Kent, TN23 3NP

Home: 01233 503272

Home: jimwedgbury@aol.com

Conservative Park Farm South
photo of Cllr Gerald White

Cllr Gerald White

387 Canterbury Road, Kennington, Ashford, Kent, TN25 4DU

Home mobile: 07799 116656

Work: gerald.white@ashford.gov.uk

Conservative Highfield (Ashford)