Your Councillors

Local Councillors are elected by the community to decide how the council should carry out its various activities. They represent public interest as well as individuals living within the ward in which he or she has been elected to serve a term of office.

They have regular contact with the general public through council meetings, telephone calls or surgeries. Surgeries provide an opportunity for any ward resident to go and talk their councillor face to face and these take place on a regular basis.

Councillors are not paid a salary for their work, but they do receive allowances. By law, all members of the Council are required to complete a declaration of interest form, the details of which are published annually.

To find your councillor please use the below links:

Councillor
Photograph Councillor Political party Ward
photo of Cllr Euan Anckorn

Cllr Euan Anckorn

5 The Weald, Ashford, Kent, TN24 8RA

Home: 07508 812122

Home: euan.anckorn@ashford.gov.uk

The Labour Party Furley
photo of Cllr Bill Barrett

Cllr Bill Barrett

19 Flaxpond Road, Ashford, Kent, TN23 5PR

Home: 07449 454044

Home: bill.barrett@ashford.gov.uk

Conservative Singleton East
photo of Cllr Paul Bartlett

Cllr Paul Bartlett

Imber, Cheeseman's Green Lane, Sevington, Ashford, Kent, TN24 0LJ

Home: 01233 500667

Home mobile: 07739 293502

Home: paul.bartlett@ashford.gov.uk

Conservative Mersham, Sevington South with Finberry
photo of Cllr Mrs Clair Bell

Cllr Mrs Clair Bell

Brass Tacks, Benenden Road, Biddenden, Ashford, Kent, TN27 8BY

Home mobile: 07970 885065

Work: clair.bell@ashford.gov.uk

Conservative Upper Weald
photo of Cllr Neil Bell

Cllr Neil Bell

Brass Tacks, Benenden Road, Biddenden, Ashford, Kent, TN27 8BY

Home mobile: 07970 833716

Work: neil.bell@ashford.gov.uk

Conservative Biddenden
photo of Cllr Mrs Jessamy Blanford

Cllr Mrs Jessamy Blanford

25 Westfields, Pluckley, Ashford, Kent, TN27 0PW

Home: 01233 840050

Home: jessamy.blanford@ashford.gov.uk

Conservative Weald Central
photo of Cllr Andrew Buchanan

Cllr Andrew Buchanan

20 Magazine Road, Ashford, Kent, TN24 8

Home: 01233 627696

Work: andrew.buchanan@ashford.gov.uk

Conservative Furley
photo of Cllr Michael Burgess

Cllr Michael Burgess

Fairfield, Magpie Hall Road, Stubbs Cross, Ashford, Kent, TN26 1HG

Home: 01233 628387

Home mobile: 07787 360533

Home: michael.burgess@ashford.gov.uk

Conservative Isle of Oxney
photo of Cllr Steve Campkin

Cllr Steve Campkin

7 High Trees Close, Willesborough, Ashford, Kent, TN24 0ND

Home: 07802 373324

Work: steve.campkin@ashford.gov.uk

The Green Party Willesborough
photo of Cllr Brendan Chilton

Cllr Brendan Chilton

19 Luddenham Close, Stanhope, Ashford, Kent, TN23 5SE

Home mobile: 07827 649342

Home: brendan.chilton@ashford.gov.uk

The Labour Party Stanhope
photo of Cllr Gerry Clarkson

Cllr Gerry Clarkson

Charing Lodge, Pett Lane, Charing, Kent, TN27 0DL

Home: 01233 330201

Home: gerrydclarkson@gmail.com

Conservative Charing
photo of Cllr Paul Clokie

Cllr Paul Clokie

6 Rothley Close, Tenterden, Kent, TN30 6LP

Home: 01580 763124

Home: paul.clokie@ashford.gov.uk

Conservative Tenterden North
photo of Cllr Stephen Dehnel

Cllr Stephen Dehnel

10 Hawthorn Road, Kingsnorth, Ashford, Kent, TN23 3LT

Home: 01233 500503

Home: stephen.dehnel@ashford.gov.uk

Conservative Downs North
photo of Cllr Dara Farrell

Cllr Dara Farrell

38 Luddenham Close, Ashford, Kent, TN23 5SE

Home mobile: 07902 304104

Home: dara.farrell@ashford.gov.uk

The Labour Party Victoria
photo of Cllr Peter Feacey

Cllr Peter Feacey

40 Viburnum Close, Ashford, Kent, TN23 3LB

Home: 01233 632447

Home mobile: 07788 482053

Home: peterfeacey@outlook.com

Conservative Godinton
photo of Cllr Matthew Forest

Cllr Matthew Forest

15 Repton Avenue, Ashford, Kent, TN23 3RX

Home: 07957 313298

Work: matthew.forest@ashford.gov.uk

Conservative Repton
photo of Cllr Jo Gideon

Cllr Jo Gideon

94 Hurst Road, Ashford, Kent, TN24 9RN

Home: 07786 118881

Work: jo.gideon@ashford.gov.uk

Conservative Park Farm North
photo of Cllr Linda Harman

Cllr Linda Harman

The Cottage, Goldenhurst, Giggers Green Road, Aldington, Kent, TN25 7BY

Home: 01233 720420

Home mobile: 07802 776779

Work: linda.harman@ashford.gov.uk

Ashford Independent Saxon Shore
photo of Cllr Heather Hayward

Cllr Heather Hayward

274 Kingsnorth Road, Ashford, Kent, TN23 6LU

Home: 07970 040172

Work: heather.hayward@ashford.gov.uk

Ashford Independent Roman
photo of Cllr Bernard Heyes

Cllr Bernard Heyes

7 Kings Avenue, Ashford, Kent, TN23 1LU

Home: 01233 634257

Home: bernardjdheyes@talktalk.net

Conservative Repton
photo of Cllr Mrs Tina Heyes

Cllr Mrs Tina Heyes

16 Primrose Drive, Park Farm, Kingsnorth, Ashford, Kent, TN23 3NP

Home mobile: 07902 929274

Work: tina.heyes@ashford.gov.uk

Ashford Independent Kingsnorth Village & Bridgefield
photo of Cllr William Howard

Cllr William Howard

Woodcote, Kingsford Street, Mersham, Ashford, Kent, TN25 6PE

Home: 01233 502967

Home: william.howard@ashford.gov.uk

Conservative Bircholt
photo of Cllr Kalysha Howard-Smith

Cllr Kalysha Howard-Smith

6 Frederick Benson Mews, Ashford, Kent, TN23 3SF

Home: 07586 332504

Work: kalysha.howardsmith@ashford.gov.uk

Conservative Singleton West
photo of Cllr Nathan Iliffe

Cllr Nathan Iliffe

5 Lodgewood Drive, Ashford, Kent, TN25 4GA

Home mobile: 07710 516618

Home: nathan.iliffe@ashford.gov.uk

Conservative Kennington
photo of Cllr Callum Knowles

Cllr Callum Knowles

57 Shrubcote, Tenterden, Kent, TN30 7BG

Home mobile: 07810 155686

Home: callum.knowles@ashford.gov.uk

Conservative Tenterden South
photo of Cllr Larry Krause

Cllr Larry Krause

Stable Cottage, Church Lane, Hothfield, Ashford, Kent, TN26 1EL

Home: 01233 643497

Home: larry.krause@ashford.gov.uk

Conservative Downs West
photo of Cllr David Ledger

Cllr David Ledger

8 Park Farm Close, Shadoxhurst, Ashford, Kent, TN26 1LD

Home: 01233 733540

Work: david.ledger@ashford.gov.uk

Ashford Independent Weald South
photo of Cllr John Link

Cllr John Link

1 Barnfield, Ox Lane, St. Michaels, Tenterden, Kent, TN30 6NH

Home: 01580 765329

Conservative Tenterden St Michaels
photo of Cllr Winston Michael

Cllr Winston Michael

12 Dexter Close, Boughton Aluph, Ashford, Kent, TN25 4QG

Home: 01233 636644

Home: winston.michael@ashford.gov.uk

Ashford Independent Goat Lees
photo of Cllr Ken Mulholland

Cllr Ken Mulholland

Dering Court, Grange Road, St Micheals, Tenterden, Kent, TN30 6DT

Home: 07568 063309

Work: ken.mulholland@ashford.gov.uk

Conservative Weald North
photo of Cllr Katy Ovenden

Cllr Katy Ovenden

147 Canterbury Road, Kennington, Ashford, Kent, TN24 9QB

Home: 07921 225967

Work: katy.ovenden@ashford.gov.uk

Ashford Independent Conningbrook & Little Burton Farm
photo of Cllr Noel Ovenden

Cllr Noel Ovenden

5 Pottery Cottages, Naccolt, Brook, Ashford, Kent, TN25 5NX

Home mobile: 07802 338614

Home: noel.ovenden@ashford.gov.uk

Ashford Independent Wye with Hinxhill
photo of Cllr Alan Pickering

Cllr Alan Pickering

Coach House, Harbourne Lane, High Halden, Ashford, Kent, TN26 3JF

Home mobile: 07961 122162

Home: alan.pickering@ashford.gov.uk

Conservative Weald Central
photo of Cllr Andy Rogers

Cllr Andy Rogers

129 Bentley Road, Willesborough, Ashford, Kent, TN24 0HS

Home: 07596 262062

Work: andy.rogers@ashford.gov.uk

Ashford Independent Aylesford & East Stour
photo of Cllr Neil Shorter

Cllr Neil Shorter

Little Dexter, Magpie Hall Road, Stubbs Cross, Ashford, Kent, TN26 1HF

Home: 01233 624809

Home mobile: 07827 253400

Work: neil.shorter@ashford.gov.uk

Conservative Washford
photo of Cllr David Smith

Cllr David Smith

Lysander, Royds Road, Ashford, Kent, TN24 0DP

Home: 01233 627764

Home mobile: 07880 722844

Home: david.smith@ashford.gov.uk

Ashford Independent Aylesford & East Stour
photo of Cllr Diccon Spain

Cllr Diccon Spain

Burleigh Bungalow, Burleigh Road, Charing, Kent, TN7 0JB

Home: 07770 921103

Home: diccon.spain@ashford.gov.uk

The Labour Party Bockhanger
photo of Cllr George Sparks

Cllr George Sparks

7 Farm Road, Hamstreet, Ashford, Kent, TN26 2JA

Home: 01233 732791

Work: george.sparks@ashford.gov.uk

Ashford Independent Weald South
photo of Cllr Charles Suddards

Cllr Charles Suddards

35 Queen Street, Ashford, Kent, TN23 1RF

Home mobile: 07411 743321

Work: charles.suddards@ashford.gov.uk

The Labour Party Victoria
photo of Cllr Lyn Suddards

Cllr Lyn Suddards

35 Queen Street, Ashford, TN23 1RF

Home: 07868 459425

Work: lyn.suddards@ashford.gov.uk

The Labour Party Beaver
photo of Cllr Howard Turner

Cllr Howard Turner

120 Faversham Road, Kennington, Ashford, Kent, TN24 9DE

Work: howard.turner@ashford.gov.uk

Ashford Independent Bybrook
photo of Cllr Kate Walder

Cllr Kate Walder

Potts Farm, Chennell Park Road, Tenterden, Kent, TN30 6XA

Home: 07389 110611

Work: Kate.walder@ashford.gov.uk

Independent Rolvenden & Tenterden West
photo of Cllr Alexander Ward

Cllr Alexander Ward

94 St Bernard Paget Avenue, Ashford, Kent, TN23 3RY

Home: 07867 555007

Work: alexander.ward@ashford.gov.uk

The Labour Party Beaver
photo of Cllr Mrs Jenny Webb

Cllr Mrs Jenny Webb

7 Upper Denmark Road, Ashford, Kent, TN23 7TZ

Home: 01233 636939

Home mobile: 07854 424197

Work: jennifer.webb@ashford.gov.uk

Conservative Norman
photo of Cllr Jim Wedgbury

Cllr Jim Wedgbury

27 Primrose Drive, Park Farm, Kingsnorth, Ashford, Kent, TN23 3NP

Home: 01233 503272

Home: jimwedgbury@aol.com

Conservative Park Farm South
photo of Cllr Gerald White

Cllr Gerald White

387 Canterbury Road, Kennington, Ashford, Kent, TN25 4DU

Home mobile: 07799 116656

Work: gerald.white@ashford.gov.uk

Conservative Highfield
photo of Cllr Liz Wright

Cllr Liz Wright

Milden Cottage, Mill Lane, Willesborough, Ashford, Kent, TN24 0QG

Work: liz.wright@ashford.gov.uk

The Green Party Willesborough