Your Regional Representatives

Local government is organised in different 'tiers'.

In Kent there are three tiers:

  • 1. The county council
  • 2. The district or borough council
  • 3. The parish or town council

  • Kent County Council covers the whole of the county and is responsible for services such as education (primary and secondary schools), highways (roads and pavements) and social services. Kent works closely with 12 district councils, one unitary authority (Medway Council, and more than 300 town and parish councils.

    There are seven county councillors for the borough of Ashford