Parish Councils

Ashford is surrounded by a large rural area with dozens of idyllic parishes and hamlets which make up the majority of the borough. The borough of Ashford is enriched by the most stunning countryside in Kent - quite a boast for a county known as the Garden of England. The setting for Darling Buds of May, the rural part of the borough is characterised by rolling green pastures, orchards, chocolate-box villages and distinctive rural architecture including scores of windmills and Oast houses - a testament to our hop-growing history. There are 39 parish councils, 1 town council, 2 community councils and a Parish Meeting in the borough of Ashford. Contact details can be found below
Kent Association of Local Councils

The Kent Association of Local Councils (KALC) is a not for profit membership organisation serving member Parish and Town Councils and Parish Meetings (Local Councils) in Kent and Medway.

The Contact Details are as follows:

Chief Executive: Ms C Keatley, Dover District Council Offices, White Cliffs Business Park, Whitfield, Dover, CT16 3PJ. Email: Tel: 01304 820173

Chairman - Ashford Branch: Mr J Smith, 8 The Meadows, Wittersham, Kent, TN30 7NZ. Email: Tel: 01797 270433

Vice-Chairman - Ashford Branch: Mr A Rogers, 129 Bentley Road, Willesborough, Ashford, Kent, TN24 0HS. Email: Tel: 07596 262062

Secretary - Ashford Branch: Ms P Cowperthwaite, 14 Deyley Way, Ashford, Kent, TN23 5HX. Email: Tel: 07737 053099

The website for KALC is: